Navigation
Home Page
  • Bradshaw Way
  • Parkside
  • Stafford
  • ST16 1TH
  • 01785 450 145
  •  
  • Mrs Bell - Head of School
  •  
  • Enquiries to Mrs J Francis
  • admin@parkside.staffs.sch.uk
Parkside Primary School, Parkside - Welcome to our school website! Please take the time to explore the site. Should you require a paper copy of any of the information, please contact the school and a copy will be provided free of charge. The office hours are from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm. The School day is 8:55am -3:25pm (32.5 hrs. education per week).

Staffing Update 2.11.2021

Dear Parents,

I am writing to you to inform you of some changes to our staffing structure. We appreciate that Parkside has had a number of staff absences both long and short term since September. We are committed to delivering the highest quality teaching and learning and believe that the staffing structure outlined below will provide some stability at this time. I will be updating you with staffing on a regular basis.

 

Year Group

Class Name

Teacher/ Room lead

Teacher Contact

Nursery 2/3

Little Bears

Mrs Cutler

ncutler@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Nursery 3/4

Racing Rainbows

Mrs Lunn

klunn@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Reception 1

Rising Stars

Miss Bills (Senior Leadership Team)

kbills@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Reception 2

Rising Stars

Miss Miles

lmiles@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year One

 

Mrs Jones

cjones@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year Two/One

Lucky Stars

Miss Padgham (Miss Emery)

npadgham@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year Two/One

Lucky Charms

Miss Timms

btimms@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year Three

Dragon Flies

Mrs Scott (Maternity Cover)

sscott@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year Four/Three

Tatton’s Titans

Mr Tatton

ctatton@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year Four/Three

The Unstoppables

Mrs McMahon

kmcmahon@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year Five

The Five Elements

Mrs Stanton

lstanton@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year Five

The Five Elements

Miss Boulton

gboulton@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year Six

The Unbeatables

Mr Bennett (Deputy HT)

gbennett@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Year Six

The Unbeatables

Mrs Salter (Senior Leadership Team)

lsalter@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

Tutoring and PPA cover

 

Mrs Blairs

Mrs Root

Miss Padgham  

 

Head of School

 

headofschool@parkside.staffs.sch.uk

 

 

We are delighted to share with you that Miss Timms will be teaching our Year Two/One class from this half term onwards. Miss Timms is very familiar with our school and the children and has made a positive impact in the time she has spent with us. We know that she will continue to build on this as a class teacher. Miss Timms will be supported in her role by Mrs Fullegario, who is a very experienced teaching assistant and has been at Parkside for a number of years and is very excited to be supporting Miss Timms and the Year Two/One class.

Miss Padgham will continue to teach our adjacent Two/One class in Miss Emery’s absence, Miss Padgham has been an asset to our teaching team and I know that she will continue to build on the strong start she has made this half term. Miss Emery, when she returns, will be working alongside Miss Padgham so that the continuity of education is provided.  

Miss Blairs has decided to join our tutoring team. We are pleased that Miss Blairs will be continuing to work at Parkside, supporting children across the school in our tutoring and catch up programmes. We hope to be welcoming Mrs Dawson back to school over this term, Mrs Dawson will be back in her role as SENCO, supporting children throughout the school and teaching alongside Mrs Scott in Year 3.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support over the last half term. We are confident that the staffing structure we have put in place will provide consistency and continuity for our children and the school.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact.

Kind regards

Mrs Bell

Head of School

 

Top